Last week Alec gave us the task of moving a worm in maya but in a way that conveys a emotion, the table I sat at agreed that we would all try to convey fear. The link Shannon O Hanlon shared helped a lot;

http://referenceforwriters.tumblr.com/post/63548542732/41-emotions-as-expressed-through-body-language

and after reading through and making notes in my sketch book I came up with a idea for the task. I wanted to practice more with squash and stretch, so I brought the week before task with the bouncing ball. I tried to give it life and personality. I struggled a bit with moving the worm in a natural way at the start but I think I got the hang of it eventually!(hopefully) I got some feedback on tuesday and mainly based on the worm; to make it come to life more, give it personality, etc. Hopefully next week after I smooth it out it will look better. Above is the stepped/blocked video.

Leave a Reply

