The finishing line

Finally the finishing of our Blimp city! The last few days of this project were spent on extra concept art and finding statistics. I tried to do concept based around Pixar’s animation ‘Up’. I think the blimp could be way better to be honest, but pushed for time it was the best I could do!

Pixars-UP-Wallpaper blimp_2

I also found this really cool blog by 

http://pavementmouse.blogspot.co.uk/

Looking through his work was really inspiring! one of his piece’s was a series of quirky street lamps! Because in the street view for our city I made the old more fashionable (i think) street lamps, I thought it would be nice to make a quick quirky piece based around this and Watanabe’s artwork.

Untitled-1

It also reminds me of the lamp from The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S Lewis who was Belfast born and raised!

Lamppost

Our rendered 360 of the blimp city was put together too;

and with the info graphic’s finally finished, our project has came to a end! I think we’ve done pretty well!

Today in class we started to look at modelling body parts, Alec took us through modelling a arm and hand!

Screen Shot 2015-03-20 at 12.25.54

It was really insightful for our next task to model a fellow students head and face! I’m excited to start looking into research about typology and how muscles move and work.

Leave a Reply

