The Clock Tower

During a team meeting Shannon expressed how she felt like there should be some sort of a clock tower in the middle entry, so taking this on board i hit my sketch book and also the internet to find inspiration.

Michael “Either” Ardrey is a artist who blogs on Blogspot.

IndustrialClockTowerA

Above is my main inspiration for this piece. Michaels website is below, he has some pretty awesome things;

http://eitherardrey.blogspot.co.uk/

After some sketching I jumped straight into modelling below is the final model;

Trying to keep a similar style with my other buildings and sharing with my group for feedback, I think I’m pretty happy with the quirkiness of it! And also again keeping with scale;

Screen Shot 2015-11-25 at 16.45.56

This week I also started to play about with lighting in the windows although because of the way some of my models have been made there are a few problems I’ve face already, the surface shader seem’s to be the best bet at this point but again I don’t need to worry about that just yet (need to research into this badly)..

 

Leave a Reply

