When things get tough, the tough get going…

Compositing is a lot more difficult than I expected! It’s been a learning curve.

 

Learning from watching other’s helps me a lot, I found these tutorials below to help create the black smoke material I was hoping to create for the magic building inbetween Ryan’s hands in the footage;

Working with fluid’s was definitely a first for me, I did struggle a lot with it but I tried my hardest to get the look I wanted.

Screen Shot 2016-01-05 at 17.04.42

Bringing it into scene in after effects I duplicated the layer, and added effects to some of the others. I experimented with trapcode particular but decided against it and used video copilot optic flares to add a little more energy to the smokey mystery.

 

Below is the final outcome;

I’m not entirely happy with the outcome but again I have to remember it’s a learning curve. I’m excited to learn more about this in the next semester.

 

Leave a Reply

