Update

Above is the first animation test, I tried sticking with the animation reference but ended up taking it a different direction. I think it suits the character more, after showing a few people the above playblast I got some feedback from Matthew;

Screen Shot 2016-02-20 at 15.14.15

Taking his feedback on board and advancing the animation below is a playblast on how further I’ve advanced;

Matthew was also kind enough to lend me his book; How to Cheat in Maya 2014: Tools and Techniques for Character Animation by Kenny Roy. It was super useful in getting the break down of the facial animation. Danny  and Alec also helped by sharing this with me;

Again looking for more feedback on the more advanced animation playblast Aidan suggested I exaggerate her mouth more and suggested I look at Anna’s work which is really awesome;

 

Leave a Reply

